California Earthquake Adjuster Certification (2021 Version)

ONLINE COURSE
Tags
  • policy
  • CEA
  • insurance
  • adjuster
  • Education@Haagglobal.Com
  • California
  • Haag Education
  • California Earthquake Adjuster Certification
  • Claims
  • Sba
  • Northridge
  • Eda
  • Earthquake
  • certification
  • fair claims
Description

$69

The course has been updated to reflect changes in the CEA claims manual made effective on January 1st, 2021. Adjusters who have previously had this accreditation will need to take the updated course by the end of 2021. Additional training may also be required before handling California earthquake claims.

In order for you to work earthquake claims in CA, the California Department of Insurance requires you to undergo earthquake claims policy training and to renew this training at least once every three years.  This course meets the California requirement for adjuster accreditation under California Department of Insurance Regulations CCR – Title 10, Section 2695.41.  You’ll learn how personal lines earthquake policies are set up in California.  The course also provides you with an overview of related regulations (such as the California Fair Claims Settlement Practices Act and Earthquake Damage Assessment & Repair Guidelines for Residential Wood-Frame Buildings, Vol. 1 - also known as EDA) and the earthquake mediation program, SBA and FEMA.  Examples of coverage scenarios are used to explore the application of the Basic CEA Homeowners policy.  Further, the course covers earthquake damage assessment from an engineering point of view, including a study of the causes of earthquakes, the meaning of various measurements, and how to identify damage caused by an earthquake versus conditions caused by other factors.

Now Approved for 4 hours of CE in Texas 

US/States

  • Georgia - 4 Hrs
  • Idaho* - 4 Hrs 
  • Indiana - 4 Hrs
  • Minnesota - 4 Hrs
  • Mississippi - 4 Hrs
  • Nevada - 4 Hrs
  • North Carolina - 4 Hrs
  • Pennsylvania - 4 Hrs
  • Oklahoma - 4 Hrs
  • Texas - 4 Hrs
  • Utah - 4 Hrs
  • West Virginia - 4 Hrs
  • Wyoming - 4 Hrs

You have 60 days from the time of purchase to complete the course. One 10-day courtesy extension will be offered if requested before course expiration date. If you allow your course to expire, you will need to re-purchase and start the course from the beginning. No refunds will be permitted for expired courses.

If, for any reason, you are dissatisfied with the course, notify Haag Education at  Education@HaagGlobal.com during the 60-day course activity window and before any Continuing Education credit has been submitted. Haag Education will issue you a full refund and remove your access to the refunded online course.

Please login or create an account to register for this course.

Login