California Earthquake Adjuster Certification

ONLINE COURSE
Tags
  • policy
  • CEA
  • insurance
  • adjuster
  • California
  • Claims
  • Northridge
  • Earthquake
  • certification
  • fair claims
Description

$49

In order for you to work earthquake claims in CA, the California Department of Insurance requires you to undergo earthquake claims policy training and to renew this training at least once every three years.  This course meets the California requirement for adjuster accreditation under California Department of Insurance Regulations CCR ā€“ Title 10, Section 2695.41.  Youā€™ll learn how personal lines earthquake policies are set up in California.  The course also provides you with an overview of related regulations (such as the California Fair Claims Settlement Practices Act and CUREE Guidelines for handling inspections after an earthquake) and the earthquake mediation program, SBA and FEMA.  Examples of coverage scenarios are used to explore the application of the Basic CEA Homeowners policy.  Further, the course covers earthquake damage assessment from an engineering point of view, including a study of the causes of earthquakes, the meaning of various measurements, and how to identify damage caused by an earthquake versus conditions caused by other factors.


Organization   Insurance ADJUSTER CE Credit Professional Engineer CE Credit (3.5 hrs)
US States 2 hrs: GA
3 hrs: OK
3.5 hrs: MN, TX^
4 hrs: ID, IN, KY, MS, NC, NH, UT, WY
FL, IN, MD
Canadian Provinces* MB, SK
Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC) 4 CEC


ā€”
North Carolina: Resident Licenses only

*Canadian Provinces: Upon your successful completion of each online course with a Canadian approval, please email our CE Coordinator, at  CE@HaagGlobal.com to provide your name and license number (if applicable).  After confirming your successful completion of the course, we will mail you a copy of your certificate of completion to submit to the appropriate council for credit.

^Texas:  a minimum of 50% of your continuing education credit must come from classroom or classroom-equivalent courses. You will not receive continuing education credit from TX for additional self-study courses beyond 50% of your total required hours.  Please be advised that all of Haag's online classes are considered  self-study, NOT classroom or classroom-equivalent. 


You have 30 days from the time of purchase to complete the course. One 10-day courtesy extension will be offered if requested before course expiration date. If you allow your course to expire, you will need to re-purchase and start the course from the beginning. No refunds will be permitted for expired courses.

If, for any reason, you are dissatisfied with the course, notify Haag Education at  Education@HaagGlobal.com during the 30-day course activity window and before any Continuing Education credit has been submitted. Haag Education will issue you a full refund and remove your access to the refunded online course.

Please login or create an account to register for this course.

Login